Skip to main content



Telluride 2006 Participants

(As of 24 June 2006)

Organizers:

-    Andre van Schaik, University of Sydney - andre@ee.usyd.edu.au
-    Avis Cohen, University of Maryland - avis@isr.umd.edu
-    Giacomo Indiveri, Institute of Neuroinformatics -
giacomo@ini.phys.ethz.ch
-    Paul Hasler, Georgia Institute of Technology -      phasler@ee.gatech.edu
-    Ralph Etienne-Cummings, Johns Hopkins University - retienne@isr.umd.edu
-    Rodney Douglas, Institute of Neuroinformatics - rjd@ini.phys.ethz.ch
-    Shihab Shamma, University of Maryland - sas@isr.umd.edu
-    Terrence Sejnowski, Salk Institute CNL - terry@salk.edu
-    Timmer Horiuchi, University of Maryland - timmer@isr.umd.edu


Technical Personnel:

-    Alice Mobaidin, INE - mobaidin@isr.umd.edu
-    Brian Gestner, Georgia Institute of Technology - gth774b@mail.gatech.edu
-    Daniel Fasnacht, Institute of Neuroinformatics - dfasnacht@student.ethz.ch
-    Eric Tsang Kong Chau, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology - eeeric@ust.hk
-    Walter Huang, Georgia Institute of Technology - walter@ece.gatech.edu
-    Tarek Massoud, University of Maryland - tmassoud@umd.edu



Guest Speakers:

-    Alan Stocker, New York University - alan@cns.nyu.edu
-    Alejandro Linares Barranco, University of Seville -  alinares@atc.us.es
-    Ayanna Howard, Georgia Institute of Technology - ayanna.howard@ece.gatech.edu
-    Barbara Shinn-Cunningham, Boston University - shinn@cns.bu.edu
-    Bertram Shi, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology - eebert@ee.ust.hk
-    Daniel Salzman, Columbia University - cds2005@columbia.edu
-    David Anderson, Georgia Institute of Technology - dva@ece.gatech.edu
-    Gregor Schöner, Institute for Neuroinformatik - Gregor.Schoener@neuroinformatik.ruhr-unibochum.de
-    John J. Jeka, University of Maryland - jjeka@umd.edu
-    Hynek Hermansky, IDIAP Research Institute - hynek@idiap.ch
-    Kwabena Boahen, Stanford University - boahen@stanford.edu
-    Malcolm Slaney, Yahoo! Research - malcolm@ieee.org
-    Misha Pavel, Oregon Health and Science University - pavel@bme.ogi.edu
-    Nic Schraudolph, National ICT Australia - tell06@schraudolph.org
-    Patrick Kanold, Harvard Medical School - patrick_kanold@hms.harvard.edu
-    Shih-Chii Liu, Institute of Neuroinformatics - shih@ini.phys.ethz.ch
-    Soo-Young Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology -  sylee@kaist.ac.kr
-    Stephen DeWeerth, Georgia Institute of Technology - steve.deweerth@neuro.gatech.edu
-    Sylvie Renaud, University of Bordeaux - renaud@ixl.fr
-    Tetsu Yagi, Kyushu Institute of Technology - yagi@ele.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp
-    Tobi Delbruck, Institute of Neuroinformatics - tobi@ini.phys.ethz.ch
-    Tony Lewis, Iguana Robotics, Inc. - tlewis@iguana-robotics.com


Applicants:

-    Daniel Matolin, ARC Seibersdorf Research GmbH - daniel.matolin@arcs.ac.at
-    David Gamez, University of Essex - daogam@essex.ac.uk
-    Edward Brown, Rochester Institute of Technology - eebeee@rit.edu
-    Eugenio Culurciello, Yale University - eugenio.culurciello@yale.edu
-    Filip Ponulak, Poznan University of Technology - Filip.Ponulak@put.poznan.pl
-    Francisco Gómez-Rodríguez, University of Seville - gomezroz@us.es
-    Harold Castano-Izquierdo, University of Oklahoma - hcastano19@ou.edu
-    Hirokazu Tanaka, Salk Institute - hirokazu@salk.edu
-    Ismail Uysal, University of Florida - uysal@ufl.edu
-    Joel Chavas, Institute for Scientific Interchange Foundation - chavas@isiosf.isi.it
-    Justin Domke, University of Maryland - domke@cs.umd.edu
-    Kartik Sundar, Georgia Institute of Technology - ksundar@ece.gatech.edu
-    Kazuhiro Shimonomura, Osaka University - kazu@ele.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp
-    Liby Sudakov-Boreysha, Ben-Gurion University - libys@bgu.ac.il
-    Mehtap Köse Ulukök, Cyprus International University - mkose@ciu.edu.tr
-    Mikko Pankaala, University of Turku - mtpank@utu.fi
-    Ndubuisi Ekekwe, Johns Hopkins University - nekekwe1@jhu.edu
-    Patrick Camilleri, Otto-von-Guericke University - patrick.camilleri@nat.uni-magdeburg.de
-    Ramin Pichevar, University of Sherbrooke - Ramin.Pichevar@usherbrooke.ca
-    Rich Hammett, Georgia Institute of Technology - rich.hammett@gatech.edu
-    Ross Gayler, Baycorp Advantage Solutions Group - r.gayler@gmail.com
-    Ryan Robucci, Georgia Institute of Technology - rrobucci@ece.gatech.edu
-    Sean Taffler, Smith Kettlewell Eye Research Institute - sean@ski.org
-    Srinjoy Mitra, Institute of Neuroinformatics - srinjoy@ini.phys.ethz.ch
-    Yiu Fai Sit, University of Texas at Austin - yfsit@cs.utexas.edu
-    Yiu Man Lam, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology - eelym@ee.ust.hk
-    Yoojin Chung, Boston University - yjchung@bu.edu
-    Zhengming Fu, Yale University - zhengming.fu@yale.edu